Big print , big fail

Hi,

I'm new to Zortrax and after of very successfull print on small object I tried with a large one but with very poor results .

Look at the attached file please.

I will try again with side panels .

Any other suggestions ?

Need more info, material, settings and setup.

Is it very cold where you keep the printer?

Have you tried a glue stick to aid in adhesion?

Regards

Drew

Need more info, material, settings and setup.

Is it very cold where you keep the printer?

Have you tried a glue stick to aid in adhesion?

Regards

Drew

The raft itself is stuck good. It is the part that have lifted from raft. So enclosure and no fan would be next step imo.

I'm guessing full infill...

Ambient temperature was 18° Celsius .

Standard Zortrax abs filament

Full infill  (not solid)

Settings were standard, 0,39 layer

I did not try glue stick .

Thanks for replies !

Full infill  (not solid)

Thanks for replies !

<span><a  class="" href="http://forum.zortrax.com/index.php?/user/15-trhuster/" title=""><span><span>Trhuster</span></span></a> is right, the environment is cold, you need to cover the sides and keep it warm, also full infill is basically solid and that will increase the shrink/warp. If your design can tolerate it you should try minimal infill.</span>

Regards

Drew

What Drew write and stay away from 0.39 layers. 

Full infill  (not solid)

Thanks for replies !

0.39 layers were known to have poor layer bonding in 0.0.9.6; I haven't heard any reports as to whether it's been improved in 1.0. I'd suggest trying 0.29mm layers as that's known to work well.

Less infill might help, as there will be less plastic trying to shrink.

Glue stick helps with raft adhesion, but your raft looks like it was well-adhered, probably from ABS juice on the platform as shipped. Side covers will definitely help, but the type of object you're trying to print is always challenging in ABS due to shrinkage.

Thanks so much for all your suggestions :)