More retraction issues

Hi All,

I really want to love this printer.... but it's driving me nutz. I think I've gone through just about every version of Z-Suite since beta 0.0.6 up to the latest, but the strings and burns just continue. I'm fairly new to the 3D printing, but have been in the 3D industry for 20 years so I know a little. But try as much as I can I can not get rid of this problem. I have tried different Z-ABS spools & Z-UltraT. I feel as though my printer is running too hot? Lower temp profiles seem to help slightly, less burns and stringing....Anybody have any ideas? 

Z-ABS, 0.14mm, Quality High, Infill Solid, No Support, Fan100%

Oops. My bad.

Both fans work right?

Both fans work right?

Thanks again Pingu.

Yes, both fans are working when enabled in the firmware fan test.

How long have you had the m200? Is the nozzle in good condition and have you tried removing it and giving it a thorough clean?

I agree with printz, Love cleaning my nozzle or replacing it because the print quality does improve. Believe it or not but Zortrax states you should replace your nozzle after 1 full spool. 

I agree with printz, Love cleaning my nozzle or replacing it because the print quality does improve. Believe it or not but Zortrax states you should replace your nozzle after 1 full spool. 

If I was selling nozzles for $30 each, I'd want you to change them after each full spool, too.

Thanks for the replies everyone....appreciate that your all trying to help!

I purchased the M200 November 2016, brand new in box from reseller here in Australia. I purchased a second nozzle as a backup for when I clean the other, which I have done multiple times for 24 hours in acetone. Also checked with the supplied wire to make sure they were clear. No change to anything print wise.

Hi All,