25 microns... WHEN?

Hi guys,

I’m new at 3D printing;

I recently purchased a Zortrax M200. I am an animated movies director, and I was planning to use it, among other uses, to print miniature accessories for animated puppet films. The 25 microns option made me choose M200; the best resolution for that price. We are looking for sharper results than the only « naked eye Â» use.

However, despite an instructions manual stating « 25 microns in advanced mode Â», there is no option under 90 microns in the Z-suite software.

Believe it or not, the seller (in Trideis shop in Brussels, Belgium) told me the 25 microns option was available already.

Have I been mislead?

I need a higher than 90 microns resolution printer.

Should I wait?

What would you do?

I have asked the same question to the official Zortrax customer support… No reply after 5 days. And the shop sellers basically just tell me I’m « too picky Â»!

Any feedback is welcome - I’m getting nervous about this.

Thanks!

Sacha

https://zortrax.com/printers/zortrax-m200/- > Specifications

As I remember, Zortrax had information about 25-50 microns (in future update). 

Should I wait?

What would you do?

I have asked the same question to the official Zortrax customer support… No reply after 5 days. And the shop sellers basically just tell me I’m « too picky Â»!

Just read this: http://forum.zortrax.com/index.php?/topic/1962-why-is-there-no-wlan-modul-with-the-new-delivery-with-the-v2-noozle/?p=23654

You can read there that WiFi is dropped and 50 (or even less) microns is not on the list anymore.

So you have to buy a printer that is capable of doing the higher resolutions or live with it and blame somebody for the wrong product specs.

I explained to my reseller what is on the product specs and what is reality and asked for a 40% refund of the price.

I took some further explanations what it is about european consumer rights and a forward to the management but I got my 40% refund.