Airbrush advice!

I'm thinking for buying an airbrush as I'd really like to have a go at respraying and weathering locos.

I was just wondering if anyone could offer advice on what to look for, any particular brands or models for example, and what kind of price range

I’m looking at? As a total beginner I’m not wanting to get anything too expensive.

Thanks!

I'm thinking for buying an airbrush as I'd really like to have a go at respraying and weathering locos.

I was just wondering if anyone could offer advice on what to look for, any particular brands or models for example, and what kind of price range

I’m looking at? As a total beginner I’m not wanting to get anything too expensive.

Thanks!

I use paasche airbrush set, both airbrushes and compressor. I've got most of my stuff from these guys: http://www.artistsupplysource.com/, which has always been very helpful. Good to visit too, if you're in the Sussex area.

xctmpGeVuPT.png

I started with a paasche airbrush set [https://airbrushes.com/product_info.php?products_id=842

], it’s not the cheapest thing you could get, but it is a quality product, and you’ll be able to keep using it even as you get better and more advanced.

Iwata Neo or Paasche Talon. 

Definitely gravity feed for smal surfaces.

I have a Talon. Love it!!!

Iwata myself, I'd make sure you get a descent compressor as thats as important as the paint and airbrush.

Iwata myself, I'd make sure you get a descent compressor as thats as important as the paint and airbrush.

What sort of features make for a decent compressor?

Mike