The cost of M200 spares

I work in the UK film industry and use my m200 daily some times 24/7, all my machines are over 4000 hours now so I regularly change out parts to keep them running

I have noticed a massive mark up in the UK with M200 spare parts, I understand that this is now a discontinued machine but that fact v2 hot-end nozzles have now doubled in price from £36 to £69.99.

Also I am disappointed in the cost of the door and side covers being of substandard quality and that fact the cost for replacements is £79!

Come on zortrax sort it out

1 Like

yep I agree I also use multiple m200’s amongst others(don’t get me started!)
and the fact that zortrax seem to have doubled the cost of most of the m200 spares seems like a cynical move to fast track the machine to obseletion strange how the parts for the new m200 plus are virtually half the price…

2 Likes

Hey there!
Let me clarify the situation.
As we’ve released new products, the demand for dedicated parts has increased. In production, the bigger the demand, the lower the price per unit. At the same time, as M200 and M300 are no longer available in the range of our products, demand for the parts stays at lower level, so the price per unit has increased.
As we didn’t want to compromise parts’ quality and reliability, we’ve had to adjust the prices to the market situation.
Please, keep in mind that in terms of customer support nothing has changed and we’re always there to help.

Hi Marta

I understand how it all works I have a side business that imports from china, there is no way the mark up should be that high, maybe a few dollars per unit but that wouldn’t justify a price increase of that magnitude!