What the hell with the burning!!

I have had the printer for a week now, first printer arrived and died when the extruder starting heating, replacement printer arrived next day, annoying but sorted out quickly at least.

So the second printer the LED lights fell off on the first long print job!! seriously!!

Overall very happy with the print quality BUT, what is going on with the burning!!??  I have been running 3D printers for 3 years and can never once remember getting burn marks!!  but it doesn't make sense its not like the print head is pausing and causing the burning, just every now and then it seems to smear a burn mark.  Seems to be worst on Z-ABS, but also a small amount on Z-ULTRAT.

So how do I fix this I see some mentioning a dual fan mod, does this actually help? I keep the nozzle nice and clean right before the print so not much more I can do there!

Other observation, Z-suite needs more options and ability to view slice layer by layer, also it is dog slow vs cura!! I really hope they work on that.

If I can't get the burning sorted it's going to have to be sent back, no point having a great quality print if it looks like shit!

You can view the slice layer-by-layer, but it's not obvious. After slicing, click the "pause" icon for the pause-insertion UI. There you'll find a slider that will let you scroll through the layers.

Thanks very helpful, so my next issue confirmed because I can now see the layers.....

Fairly thin wall prints a single shell at either side and leaves a gap between bigger than the single wall, doesn't matter what infill settings I make.

Ok I get restricting some print options because the materials are open source but some more control is needed over the print of the model.

Getting more annoyed, was looking forward to trying the model on the zortrax http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:45316however in shell mode it won't print the top of the cylinders. Again slicer is not good enough!!