Z-Suite on MacOS

Hi there!

We have just purchases the M300Plus printer for our startup and all of us are working on MacBooks. I have installed the Z-Suite SW on my mac and then also Z-Suite Beta v3.0.0 but none of them start-up, i.e. the Z-Suite software tries to start up as an app on the mac but then it never does, no window opens, nothing.

Could you please let me know how to resolve this issue? This is critical, as I mentioned we currently have only macOS devices!

Thank you so much!
Richard

Hello there Richard!

Could you tell me exactly which system are you running and if you have had any other Z-Suite installed on this computer before?

Could you as well try starting the app through console by going: right click → Show Package Content → Contents / MacOS / Z-Suite, and sending me the logs that will appear?

Best Regards

Hello Pawel,

I run Mac OS 11.6 (Big Sur) and I have never used or installed any Z-Suite SW before. Currently I am running the latest stable release but if you prefer I can install the 3.0 Beta. I have done that before and it behaved the same way.

Please see below the output from the Z-Suite when executed from a terminal.

Thank you so much for you help!
Richard

[ERROR] FATAL UNHANDLED EXCEPTION: ObjCRuntime.RuntimeException: Failed to lookup the required marshalling information.
Additional information:
Selector: conformsToProtocol:
Type: ViewController
—> ObjCRuntime.RuntimeException: Failed to get the ‘this’ instance in a method call to A…InvokeConformsToProtocol. —> System.Reflection.TargetInvocationException: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation. —> System.UnauthorizedAccessException: Access to the path ‘/Users/stahl/.config/Zortrax/’ is denied. —> System.IO.IOException: Permission denied
— End of inner exception stack trace —